Relax and Take a Dive

It has been a bit of a rough week and I really would like to get away and relax on a beach somewhere. Just to do nothing and just catch some sun seems really nice. Some SPACE to think or not think. Just be. Would be really really nice.

I have got my eye on Sipadan. It is a really beautiful place in Malaysia, coastal with really scenic nature. I think it would be a great place to just relax. But I am also feeling quite adventurous. After looking it up online, I found that Sipadan is one of the top dive spots in the world and I thought it would make a pretty cool holiday to learn a new skill like diving. This website gives quite a lot of info and some nice images that really makes me want to escape there.

Quoted from there:

Recommended Sipadan Dive Packages

Voted the world’s best beach dive site and one of the world’s top night dive site award in 1993 by the influential consumer based In-depth Dive Magazine, an incredible number of divers have continuously been drawn to scuba diving holidays in Sipadan. This list of hand-picked dive packages offers the best of scuba diving in Sipadan.

Boom. I think I’m sold. All that’s left is figuring out how much it will cost me to get there. Time to check out wego and expedia and see what flight deals are out there for me to get to sabah, hopefully one of the budget airlines for a quick journey. If not, bus it is. Don’t mind coaches if I have company but I will have to find some friends then.. Could be a good thing… We’ll see! Adventures await.

Leave a Reply

